Reviews

Experienced, Knowledgeable, Trusted

Reviews for The Stair Runner Shop All reviews below contain a link to the Stair Runner Shop page where the original review was posted by our customer. Some reviews were posted on a Stair Runner Store Houzz page which is the local part of our business (name/site) but all refer to purchases made through StairRunnerShop.com and shipped to the customer.











Project Date
: October 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
We searched the Internet for a company who had access to Karastan runner material. The Stair Runner Shop was the only one we could find who already had a relationship with Karastan and could get the material. After discussing our project, one that I would install myself, Eileen had all of the information readily available to tell me exactly what it would entail for them to cut the material, end-cap it, how much runner material we would need, and how to install it. Their workmanship was excellent! We have a small Karastan area rug with the identical pattern to the runner (which was why we went with them). The area rug was woven by Karastan as a rug, and you would never know that the end-caps on our beautiful runners were not factory woven. We are very pleased.
 Like    November 2, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your glowing review. We truly appreciate it when a customer recognizes the personal service we provide. Glad you're enjoying your new stair runners. Eileen & John StairRunnerShop.com
Project Date: July 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Eileen did an outstanding job in taking the time to educate us and to navigate the many choices in runners and custom options. We never felt pressured or uncomfortable. After going through nearly 20 samples via mail and having trouble finding one that suited the space, we sent her a photo of a style that we found online but was no longer available. Despite dealing with significant manufacturer delays on two potential selections, she was able to help us find a very fitting runner with a color set and pattern which really makes the staircase beautiful. Even though the transactions took place via correspondence, the personalized service was excellent. We definitely would return and recommend! 

Project Date
: June 2016 
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
The team from Stair Runner Shop did a GREAT job helping me via phone build my template and understand the color choices and dye lots. Eileen was super helpful and the carpet installer told me that our fabrication (by John of Stair Runner Shop) for the two landings are the BEST he has ever seen. Thank you StairRunnerShop!!!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Dear Amy;  Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments including your installer's review of John's custom landing fabrication work. Enjoy your new runner.



Project Date
: March 2016 
Project Price: less than $1,000
I ordered a 16' runner for upstairs hallway. The runner required some work to compete the cap ends. "Stair Runner Shop" completed the runner, and shipped it in a reasonable amount of time. The workmanship was wonderful. The runner came out exactly as I expected it.


Project Date
: February 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
We've used The Stair Runner Shop twice now; once for a stair runner and then to request a matching area rug. They were so helpful during the whole process and made the experience quick and easy. Even though we live on the other side of the U.S., I wouldn't even dream of taking my chances with a different, or closer company.
February 25, 2016
Dear Cherrie;
Thanks so much for your great review. So glad you like the runner and custom size area rug that John made. Eileen - StairRunnerShop.com
  Last modified:




Project Date: December 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
Our home is 85 years old and filled with Persian carpets. We had to remove an old carpet on the stairs and could not find anything of the quality, pattern and color we wanted. Then we found the Stair Runner Store and Shop. Outstanding. Not only did they have the best selection anywhere, they specialize in stair runners. Ilene and John do all the advising, ordering, scheduling and installations. I was concerned about purchasing on line since the colors are so different than in the photos. Ilene was outstanding in suggesting samples to try and getting them to us in a couple of days. She helped us not only choose the carpet but when we couldn't find an installer and were on a tight timeline, she gave us detailed instructions and helped us install the carpet in just one day (we are slow - I'm sure John does it in a few hours :) I cannot recommend this business highly enough. If we had more stairs I would purchase the runners only from here. I will be recommending The Stair Runner Store to friends and family. Thank you Ilene and John!


Project Date
: November 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
Purchased a really great stair runner from their shop after finding no luck in town. Eileen the owner was very helpful and patient in our decision process, and answered several questions regarding finding a qualified installer.  our rug arrived well packaged and the wool runner was very nice quality.

If you're looking for a high quality product, friendly service, and a reasonable price, you've found a great shop.


Project Date
: September 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
I was in need of a high quality carpet runner for the main staircase in the parlor of my victorian home. Since I reside in a small city that does not offer such products I seached online and found The Stair Runner Shop. The Stair Runner Shop had a great selection of carpet runners and great prices The Stair Runner Shop was able to provide samples of the carpet runners I was interested in at a very reasonable price. This was very important to me since doing this online was tough and I did not want to make a mistake and choose the wrong runner for the stairs. The Stair Runner Shop was very helpful through the entire process with emails or phone conversations to guide me. The carpet I chose was great quality and the perfect color , style and size for the stairs. One of the options the Stair Runner Shop provides is to create the runner for the landings on the stairs and that worked great to speed the installation process. The samples and runner were shipped very quickly. I was very pleased with the entire process. I would highly recommend The Stair Runner Shop.
October 18, 2015
Hi Barry;  Thanks so much. We truly appreciate that you've taken the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review. Eileen and John Hunyadi - Owners, StairRunnerShop.com

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
We found Creative Carpet in an online search and were impressed with the photos of work they had completed. They also had a large selection of runners to choose from. We reached out to them via email and phone and found them to be highly responsive and willing to get involved in our project. We had concerns about the fabrication of a runner that would maintain the pattern despite a "T" landing, two right-hand turns, and a stair tread that protrudes onto one of the landings.
John and Eileen are quite a team to work with - she was great in helping us choose a pattern and a layout; he was a wonderful fabricator and installer. If you do not live within range for installation, they will help you find an installer in your area. The five star rating is richly deserved.
Project Date: June 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
I ordered a stair runner and hallway runner and was overwhelmed by not only the customer service but the quality and selection of products. I must have sent a zillion emails with questions and concerns and received prompt and courteous relies. There are a lot of good businesses out there but this one is exceptional.
July 6, 2015
Thank you for you kind words and for taking the time to post a reveiw - Eileen and John
Project Date: March 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
We purchased a runner from the store online and had it shipped to our house, and it was a great experience - Eileen was extremely helpful and responsive, and the runner is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you!
Project Date: July 2014
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
I saw The Stair Runner Store on the Internet. I contacted the company and they were VERY helpful. I needed a large hallway runner and wanted it to match my large living room rug. I found out my living room rug from Nourison had been discontinued. They sent me many samples of what they thought would work with the rug...they sent a PERFECT rug that blended so nicely. If I ever need other rugs for my home I will definitely use THE STAIR RUNNER STORE.

Best of Houzz - 5 Years Running!

           Remodeling and Home Design Remodeling and Home Design  Remodeling and Home Design  Eileen Hunyadi in Oxford, CT on Houzz  Remodeling and Home Design Remodeling and Home Design